Call for nominations: John Maher Award and Oreopoulos Award 2022

The International Society for Peritoneal Dialysis (ISPD) invites all its members to submit nominations for the 2022 ISPD John Maher Award and ISPD Oreopoulos Award.

The John Maher Award is awarded every two years at the ISPD Congress to recognise young individuals who have contributed substantially to the field of peritoneal dialysis. Candidates must be younger than 45 years old and have demonstrated expertise in the scientific, medical, or nursing aspects of PD.
More information about the John Maher Award.

The Oreopoulos Award is awarded at the ISPD Congress to honour the lifetime PD achievements (in terms of delivering care to patients, research, teaching, and/or advocacy) of one of its members.
More information about the Oreopoulos Award.

How to submit your nominations

If you want to nominate someone for these ISPD awards, please send an email with your nomination(s)l to the ISPD secretariat ( following the instructions above. The deadline for nominations is 21 March 2022.
Please remember that self-nominations are not allowed.