Angela Wang (China)

Angela Yee-Moon WANG, MD, PhD, FHKAM, FHKCP, FRCP (London & Edinburgh) was graduated from the University of New South Wales, Australia and was a Commonwealth Medical Fellowship Awardee at the University of Oxford, United Kingdom. She is a staff nephrologist and clinician scientist at the Queen Mary Hospital, University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong. She is the current President of ISRNM, a Council member of the International Society of Peritoneal Dialysis (ISPD), Councilor of International Society of Nephrology (ISN), Deputy Chair of ISN North and East Asia Regional Board and ISN Education Working Group. She previously served as an Executive Committee member of KDIGO. She is also a Committee Member of ISN-Advancing Clinical Trial (ACT) and Executive Committee Member of the Standardized Outcomes in Nephrology (SONG) Initiative. She is the Co-Convenor of Renal Nutrition, Diet and World Kidney Recipes, a joint project of ISRNM and International Federation of Kidney Foundation-World Kidney Alliance (IFKF-WKA).

She has served as a workgroup member of international clinical practice guidelines (CPG) including the ISPD Prescribing High Quality Goal-Directed PD Guidelines 2020, ISPD and the Global Renal Exercise Network (GREX) Practice Recommendations on Physical Activity and Exercise in PD 2021, Kidney Disease Outcome Quality Initiative (KDOQI) Guidelines on Nutrition in Chronic CKD 2020, KDIGO Anemia in CKD CPG 2022, KDIGO CKD-Mineral Bone Disease (MBD) CPG 2009 and chaired the ISPD Cardiovascular and Metabolic Guidelines in Adult PD Patients 2015.

She currently serves on the editorial boards of J Am Soc Nephrol, Kidney Int, Clin J Am Soc Nephrol, NDT (Theme Editor), Am J Nephrol, Nephron Clinical Practice (Associate Editor), J Renal Nutrition, J Diabetes, Kidney Medicine and Renal Replacement Therapy (Associate Editor), Kidney Research and Clinical Practice, etc and is the current Editor-in-Chief of European Medical Journal-Nephrology. She previously served as an Associate Editor of Am J Kidney Dis and International Editor of Clin J Am Soc Nephrol. She chaired the Scientific Program Committee (SPC) of the 45th congress of ISRNM 2022 and is the Kidney Failure Theme Chair of SPC of WCN 2022. She has received Joel D. Kopple Award 2018 of United States National Kidney Foundation, Travelling Lecturer Award of Asia Pacific Federation of Clinical Biochemistry 2012 and John F. Maher Award of ISPD 2006.

She has published over 200 papers and delivered >150 invited lectures in international, national and regional meetings. She is recognized for her research in cardiovascular, metabolic and nutrition complications in CKD and peritoneal dialysis. She also works in clinical trials to advance evidence-based kidney care.