Select Language

About the ISPD
Peritoneal Dialysis International: The Official Journal of the ISPD
Scholarships / Awards
Questions about PD
ISPD Guidelines and Standards
Educational Material
Regional Chapters
Events & Meetings
Research Grant for International Studies
Corporate Members
Request ISPD Endorsement of Meeting
Contact Us
Finance Committee

Isaac Teitelbaum (USA)

This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Dr. Teitelbaum is Professor of Internal Medicine/Nephrology and Director of the Home Dialysis Program at the University of Colorado Health Sciences Center in Denver, Colorado. Dr. Teitelbaum has been an active clinical nephrologist for the past 20 years. He manages 35 end stage renal disease patients in addition to maintaining a busy clinical and consultative practice. He is also Medical Director of the Acute Dialysis Unit at the University of Colorado Hospital and of the Vacation Kidney Center of the Rockies in Winter Park, Colorado. He serves as a consultant to industry and has actively participated in numerous clinical trials and educational workshops. He has published or co-authored over 65 articles and/or book chapters and serves as a reviewer for numerous journals. Dr. Teitelbaum currently serves on the Medical Review Board of the Intermountain End-Stage Renal Disease Network.


  • To review expenses and revenues of the ISPD and to make recommendations on how to improve the financial health of the society with the objective being to bring financial stability to ISPD and in so doing, help the ISPD to achieve its mission
  • To prepare a budget on an annual basis for the upcoming financial year
  • To review the Auditor’s report before it is presented to a council meetin


General Membership:

The committee will have a membership of 4 people (including the chair):

  • The ISPD Treasurer
  • Two additional members of the Council or the Executive
  • One non Council member
Committee Chair: Isaac Teitelbaum (USA)
Sub-committee Chair:
John Burkart (USA)

Upcoming Events